Warrantech Reviews

Show reviews that mention
warranty service extended warranty repair claim customer service customer phone refrigerator money
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Warren tech escalation manager Richard not following through and no way to contact

Warrantech - Warren tech escalation manager Richard not following through and no way to contact
Warrantech - Warren tech escalation manager Richard not following through and no way to contact
Warrantech - Warren tech escalation manager Richard not following through and no way to contact
Warrantech - Warren tech escalation manager Richard not following through and no way to contact
Warrantech - Warren tech escalation manager Richard not following through and no way to contact
Warrantech - Warren tech escalation manager Richard not following through and no way to contact
Update by user Sep 03, 2020

The escalation manager Richard has never called back I have no way to get a hold of him as in his emails he never gave me an extension the phone number that was on the email that he sent me is not a valid number.

Original review posted by user Sep 03, 2020
I have had an open claim since February 2020, I have spent hours on the phone, and endless emails. I had an HP computer which was not repairable and they have used everything they could use to not give me my refund. I paid $699.99 for a computer I paid $314.95 for the extended warranty. My service provider has tried to call they have sent letters in I was they were tall I was told that it wasnt a legit company I asked them to please call the company the escalation department manager Richard told me he would call the service provider the next morning at 10 AM. The service provider waited for Richards call, he did not call until 10:45 AM and when he called the service provider didnt get to the phone in time he did not leave a message nor did he have a Phone number to return the call. After six months they are now sending me a renewal for my extended service plan that expired August 23, 2020 and still have not paid the claim of $699.99. This company is very flustered rating, Give you the runaround have you sent numerous papers into them. And no numbers to call anybody back in the last two days I have spent almost 3 hours on the phone which I was told last night to ask for an escalation manager cannot even get through to ask for the manager. Would love to get my refund check of 699.99. Correspondence for six months and then they just ignore me and now my plate coverage is expired and still no refund

User's recommendation: Don’t use this company they are a rip off.

View full review
ID
#2150156 Review #2150156 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Warrantech Manager
Cons
  • Lack of information over the phone on claim status
  • Excessively lengthy time to fulfill work if ever
  • Given the runaround
Loss
$1015
Preferred solution
Full refund

Claims

We are still waiting. For someone to call For the repair, Terrible service We bought a kitchen range in Wayfair And we choose the extended warranty We call few week ago for service And we still waiting

User's recommendation: Really bad warranty service.

View full review
ID
#2882483 Review #2882483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Canyon Country, California
New Reviewer

Bad service

Do not use this company. They do not honor warranties. I had a screeching noise of metal against metal while the dryer was running. It was so loud you could not stand it. They told me the dryer had to be not working at all to send someone out to repair. I had to hire someone locally myself for repair. Do not waste your money on this company. I did not renew my contact with them.

User's recommendation: Bad customer service and do not honor warranty.

View full review
ID
#2869363 Review #2869363 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Whirlpool Dryer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Oven repair

Update by user Sep 09, 2021

nothing has happened, still calling everyday

Original review posted by user Sep 08, 2021
Frigidaire's convection oven that I purchased from Brandsmart. I paid for a 5-year warranty. On July 1st the oven would not heat, I had a repair tech order my parts on July 6th and I have still not received a call or repair. 3 months for a warranty repair is ridiculous. When I call the warranty department, they disconnected several times and will not let me speak to a supervisor. Worst service ever!

User's recommendation: Buy from anywhere but Brandsmart!

View full review
ID
#2852774 Review #2852774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coral Springs, Florida
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Warranty coverage
  • Lack of follow up

An ongoing nightmare

Kitchen Aid dishwasher, purchased at Best Buy, five years old. The impeller/wash arm will not spin. Warrantech sent out an incompetent crew TWICE to fix the same thing. Both times they did not do a diagnostic, they removed the spray arm, reset it, and claimed it was fixed. The dishwasher is still broken, now they are sending out another crew.

User's recommendation: Before you buy, call the MANUFACTURER to see if they offer and extended warranty. Buy that from them, not this from the dealer.

View full review
ID
#2613612 Review #2613612 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alexandria, Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refrigerator repair

No one answers the phone Customers Stay away from warrantech and select a legit and credible warranty company
View full review
ID
#2593508 Review #2593508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Powder Springs, Georgia

REQUEST FOR CONTRACT

I HAD ASKED FOR A COPY OF THE CONTRACT I WAS PROMISED AT THE TIME I EXTENDED IT. I WAS FINALLY ABLE TO GET THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS, BUT TO DATE I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE THE ACTUAL CONTRACT WITH THE CONTRACT NUMBER, NAME OF RECIPIENT, PRODUCT APPLICATION, DATES OF SERVICE, ETC.

User's recommendation: MORE TROUBLE THAN IT IS WORTH. DON'T BOTHER.

View full review
ID
#2583832 Review #2583832 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
New Reviewer

You called when service needed and there us no answer

Their customer service is the worst , when you call they hang up on you. Dont get warranted. Im waiting since last week for service , the technician that came today was really rude
View full review
ID
#2572525 Review #2572525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Preferred solution
Quick service , and tech ignore me , My dryer is not working at all abs the door even if it’s open dryer does not stop
New Reviewer

Renewal

your company does not customer support that will answer calls. I have no idea what I am being charged for $53.00 on a credit card since march.
View full review
ID
#2564513 Review #2564513 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jackson, Mississippi

Non cooling refrigerator appliance

Dear corporate office, My name is Telius Julmiste, claim # 733****. I have called and reported that my refrigerator is not cooling since February 17, 2021. Since then, no one has contacted me to resolve the matter unless I do. I have called many times and spent countless hours over the phone, but nobody seems to know what to do. I even spoke to a supervisor name Karen. Not only that, but I explained to those that I've talked to that I have 4 kids within my home including a baby and don't have a way to keep anything fresh for them, and still today no one calls me of any update.
View full review
ID
#2441548 Review #2441548 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
New Reviewer

Customer service Supervisior hung up on me.

I purchased a warranty and when I needed to use it , the company had no record. Took four months for your offices to get it recorded and another month to set up the repair appointment. Then the service man did not call and did not show up. When I called

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY WARRANTIES FROM WARRENTECH.

View full review
ID
#2415021 Review #2415021 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complain about warranty on my Samsung refrigerator

Bought a refrigerator from Brandsmart usa in miami fla, 2 years ago put warranty on it it has broken a couple of times already, your warranty dept are the worst people i have the pleasure to speak to. They kept sending me back and forth to the store service dept. For two months from December 3, 2020, to February 1, 2021, been without refrigerator, finally on February 5, 2021, they put the parts they were waiting for, refrigerator still don't work. Call today and they hang up on me. I will be sending complain to the better businesses' dept, .you guys are the worst warranty. Dept ever out there.
View full review
ID
#2410985 Review #2410985 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2400
Preferred solution
exchanged

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Noise from refridgerator not covered

The circulator fan in the top rear is making a squealing noise. When I called for service, they said it wasn't covered because it's not actually broken yet. Noises aren't covered! It has to die first. So basically we have to lose about $200 in food and have no fridge until they can get there to replace the part.

User's recommendation: Don't bother extending your warranty thru them.

View full review
ID
#2330602 Review #2330602 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Noises arent covered
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Have ben 7 days and still no answer

had the tech out and he submited what he found and i have yey to hear back with a resolutions

User's recommendation: never to buy this waranty.

View full review
ID
#2281946 Review #2281946 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2197
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Repair

I purchased a warranty from sam ash in reference to a yamaha workstation keyboard, I contacted wannenttech and spoke with a lady who was able to find my wannty. No one called me with further instructions. This was by far the worst service a person can go through especially when my product is under warranty.

User's recommendation: Improve customer service, if person purchase a warranty go ahead and get the item repaired.

View full review
ID
#2247450 Review #2247450 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Gap insurance

My Vehicle was stolen early March and it is mid October and they do nothing but give me the run around. Every time I call theresa different reason as to why it hasnt been taken care of yet. They are now questioning the validity of the contract! What? It just doesnt make sense and its absurd.

User's recommendation: Stay away from this garbage company.

View full review
ID
#2235172 Review #2235172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Vehicle gap claim is taking a very long time to settle
  • Run arounds
  • Supervisor never available

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article